Exploring Kuching – Brooke Memorial

July 18, 2011 at 10:35 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

I visited Kuching some time ago back in June 2011, on my birthday week. It’s kinda considered as my first trip after stepping into working life. It’s a woman’s nature to overspend, that’s why I only have limited budget to travel locally. Anyways, Kuching is a good place to travel🙂

The city is not too hectic, in fact, it was quite peaceful and quiet during the weekends (as described by the taxi drivers in Kuching).

View from 360 Hotel

My friend and I stayed at 360 Hotel for the whole trip. It was not strategically located and most of the places we visited weren’t within walking distances. Nevertheless, it was a good hotel🙂

We started first day with Brooke Memorial.

Brooke Memorial (facing Kuching Waterfront)

This historical place has turned into a flea market where the locals sell souvenirs to tourists.

Muka Sir Charles Brooke

my mug next to a white mug

Volkswagens were displayed in front of Brooke Memorial too.

Nice ride

Kinda reminded me of my lil' red Myvi🙂

Leave a Reply

