Trip to Penang

March 29, 2010 at 3:44 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Went to Penang for work last week. It was hectic but it was all good, to be away from someone. It was my 2nd visit to Penang since the last one, which was more than a decade ago. Can’t believe how old I am now…gosh!!!

Saw loads of tourists with huge backpack on their shoulders in the airport. They looked happy, with sun-tanned skin. How I wish I could be like them. If I have money now, I mean loads of money, I would leave my job w/o giving a second thought, buy a flight ticket and backpack for 6 months, I’d start with NZ.

IFs and BUTs are nothing if one doesn’t have the money to do so…sigh…

Anyways, it was my first experience boarding on a plane, I know, how jakun right.

#1 quick snap upon arrival at Penang airport

#2 I see sky and sea and land😀

#3 nice dinner with KF at Autocity

#4 stayed in a shitty hotel with a so-so view from their rooftop cafe

It was a real shitty hotel, no mineral water inside the room, the bathroom is equipped with 2-in-1 hair & body shampoo, they have this really nostalgic black-and-white tv screen  – .- . I enjoyed being miserable during my stay there. Anyways, thank God I only spent my time sleeping there.

#5 random shot when i stopped at R&R on the way to kedah

#6 it was a nice tree🙂

#7 ferry ride to Penang Island on 2nd day after work

Penang…hmmm

Had a great time hanging out with KF, had a great time sight-seeing…too bad, my eyes couldn’t locked on any leng cai coz i found none!!! It’s great to be away from someone and familiar places🙂

Leave a Reply

