I dialed 999

December 10, 2009 at 12:33 pm (Uncategorized)

I LITERALLY DIALED 999 !!!

Seriously…this woman har i.e.  me “(

Whenever I need to make a phone call, I need to press button’9′ before I proceed to dial the phone number.

Today I was supposed to call a contractor on site to confirm that my fax had been received. The number was 03-9*******. Since I was dialing from Klang Valley area, I can omit the ’03’. I called more than 5 times, the line was either engaged or nobody picked up the call. I got a bit carried away after that. Being frustrated I couldn’t get to talk to that contractor, I dialed too fast and press the ‘9’ button consecutively for 3 times. Anyway, I was unaware of that until somebody said,” Hello, talian kecemasan, boleh saya bantu??”

I was so shocked that I was dumbfounded for nanosecond. I said sorry and quickly hung up. I was so worried that they’d think that was a prank. Suddenly I recalled that they can traced back calls. I was terrified and became numb for a while.

I waited and stared at the phone, fear that they would call back and give me some punishment or whatever.

1 second…the phone didn’t ring

30 seconds…the phone still didn’t ring

1 minute…it was still silent

5 minutes…phone remained silent and I was still staring at the phone

10 minutes…I knew I was safe….

Phew…I was relieved finally, it was alrightee…

For the rest of the day, I was so careful when I made calls, not to repeat the same mistake again!!!

Leave a Reply

