So far…

December 4, 2009 at 2:10 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

It’s Friday again!!! Working adults love Fridays, don” they? But I love every day of my life🙂

The working hour at my workplace is 8 to 4 every Friday. That’s great as I can avoid all the traffic jams on my way back home. I have worked as Project engineer for 3 days now. So far so good.

#1 my cubicle

This is my table. The place where I almost fall asleep everyday when reading HTM 2022, my new-found ‘bible’ -.-

Got my safety shoes and helmet on the first day.

#2 my safety shoes. size 4-male grade is still too big for me -.-

#3 leng leng engineer

#4 the 'sleeping pill'

Receiving freebies feel good. But, the more freebies I get, the tighter my schedule gets. My boss gave me a few tasks on the first day I started working. I went to site, prepared project progress report and made a presentation within these 3 days. I also went through a series of induction and technical training. Being a new staff in my workplace, I didn’t expect to go through so much. But I am happy coz at least my time is not wasted in not learning. I also received new assignments, due next Tuesday and Thursday…edgy…

It has been raining for a few days now, so was this afternoon. Puddles of mud water were found everywhere I went when I visited the site.

I could hardly find any girls there. More than 97% of the workers there are men. Almost everyone is smoking. I have to walk faster with bigger paces, talk like a guy and stand like a guy. Everyone treats me nicely because I’m a girl, which is good also la…hehe

Being an engineer is not as scary as my friends described.

2 Comments

  1. pattirmina said,

    “I have to walk faster with bigger paces, talk like a guy and stand like a guy.”

    true yes. very true. hehehe.

    it just reminds me of my experience on the rig here..The guys were commenting on the way i walk. They said i walk like a guy..because i walk in big paces and very fast. hahaha. i just have to, or else i’ll be left behind.😛

    • sam said,

      thank you because you understand how i feel🙂
      yeah, if i walk slow, i’ll be left behind and the guys who are leading me will turn their heads back to see whether i got lost or left out. i don’t wanna get special attention because i’m a girl..huhu

Leave a Reply

