heartache

October 30, 2009 at 7:33 am (Uncategorized) ()

The sky was gloomy, heralding inauspicious news.

Everything seemed to be fine before I accepted the bad news. It was a peaceful day. It wasn’t a hectic morning. The pace was slow in office today. I took the liberty to go to the library this morning, read newspapers, surfed the internet on leisure. The business news couldn’t attract my attention today. My mind was thinking something else. Tears suddenly filled my eyes and blurred my vision. I quickly held it back. I told myself nothing would happen. I literally touched the wood to assure myself everything’s going to be fine. I tried my hardest to concentrate on the newspapers but still, I was very distracted by the fear that consumed my heart every single moment. I was feeling uneasy the whole time before accepting the bad news.

 Before lunch time, my sister called me. She delivered the bad news to me. I was dumbfounded for a moment. She told me that my uncle had passed away. Pain shrieked through my heart. I wanted to give my mom a called but my sister told me to give her some time. My sister was right…

 I think I needed more time compare to my mom. I needed tremendous strength to accept the news that someone in the family had passed away. I came to realize that my mom will eventually leave me someday. By just thinking how unbearable it’s going to be….I…I can’t even imagine what will happen to me. The painful memory from my dad’s funeral is creeping all over me. It’s really painful.

 Finally…it is beginning to rain now. I have no reason to hold my tears anymore.

Leave a Reply

