Fixing hair clip

April 20, 2009 at 2:41 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

The weather was freaking hot. I was forcing myself to study although I was not in the mood to even have a glance at my book. Been studying this Geankoplis text book for days and I couldn’t believe that I was still in the same chapter. I was reading about drying processes and equipments, where people use hot air/steam to dry stuffs. The more I read about using hot air, the hotter I got. My fringes was giving me a hard time. It kept falling down and blocked my views no matter how many times I tucked it behind my ears. Sigh, I decided to clip the fringes and pull my hair up and had another clip at the end of my hair.

I was searching frantically for my hair clips. My study table was in a mess, with all the papers and pens thrown here and there. Hadn’t had the time to clean up my clustered table. Finally, I found it under the tonnes of papers. I pulled my hair backwards and wanted to clip it, then

PRAKKKKkkkkkkkkkkk…

Damn, the clip broke into 4 pieces

broken hair clip

broken hair clip

Every time this happened, I would throw away the clip. I didn’t know why I had the mood to fix it albeit I was kinda irked by the book I was reading and the hot weather.

I then took my own sweet time trying to fix it, with the help of tweezers. And finally,

TADAAaaaa…

one piece

one piece

Hehe^^

It was fixed and I was a happy person.

At last, the hoard I kept for engineering tuition fees finally paid off. 4 years of engineering education weren’t for nothing. I must admit that theoretically, my engineering knowledge is approximately zero but practically, I could at least fix a hair clip. LOL

14 Comments

  1. pattirmina said,

    omg, totally agree. it has been damnnn hot these few days. can’t stand the heat at times. T________T

    • sam said,

      I still sweat even when I just sit on the chair staring blankly at the wall

  2. tim said,

    the end is near

    • sam said,

      the beginning is even nearer

  3. Jennifer said,

    Can you show me how to fix it cause I broke mines to & I do the same thing throw it away so can you???

  4. Jennifer said,

    Can you show me how to fix it cause I broke mines to & I do the same thing throw it away so can you???Put a video

    • sam said,

      Hi Jen,

      Thanks for visiting.
      Will do so when i have a broken hair clip :)

  5. yousuff ali khan said,

    i required a hairclip back side steel clip

  6. lean body x muscle diet said,

    Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same old rehashed material. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

  7. 29 Things People With Curly Hair Can Simply Never Do - zdouf! said,

    […] samandj.wordpress.com […]

  8. Jeobox – 29 Things People With Curly Hair Can Simply Never Do said,

    […] samandj.wordpress.com […]

  9. 29 Things People With Curly Hair Can Simply Never Do | sooziQ said,

    […] samandj.wordpress.com […]

  10. 縮れた髪の人々が単に決してすることができない29のこと | 可愛い動物集めました! said,

    […] このイメージを見てください › オーナーズ【最高のお家のパートナー】 samandj.wordpress.com […]

  11. Jan said,

    I had EXACTLY the same problem lol. But I fixed it without tweezers cuz I couldn’t find them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

